On the radio



I was interviewed on the radio this week, and not on my usual topic. The programme was on BBC Radio Suffolk and the theme was if you knew your friend or family member was being cheated on by their partner, would you tell them? Should you tell them? I put the case that you should and that the truth is important. (If it was you being cheated on, wouldn’t you want to know?).

The reason I was involved was because I’d written a book called ‘How to Survive Infidelity‘. The interview was done over the phone, live. I drew upon what little I knew from previous radio interviews and my limited media training; have a single point you want to get across and no matter what questions are asked, make sure you get that point over. I’ve learnt from experience that if you wait for them to ask you the golden question that allows you to get your message out there, you’ll be disappointed by the end which comes all too quickly. Instead, interviewers usually ask questions that take your further away from what you’d like to talk about.

My message was that I’d written the book and it helped people survive infidelity. I managed to squeeze in the website address. So how did I do, talking about a topic I don’t really talk about, live and with little idea the direction of the interviewer? You can listen yourself here.

The book by the way is available as a download, here. If you’re planning to use the media, consider some advice from the experts. Have a look at what Alan Steven’s got to offer.

For more see:
www.aydinstone.com
www.sunmakers.co.uk

Leave a Reply

